Past: USDA internship and scholarship opportunities – virtual recruitment and outreach

Posted: February 22, 2012 in Uncategorized

You must REGISTER to participate. Please choose a date (Feb 27, or 28 or 29) and sign up. See attachment and details below:

FLYER (PDF)

Topics covered will be:
• An overview of the USDA Student Employment Program
• Student employment opportunities available for the summer of 2012
• Basic qualifications
• How to apply

Who should attend?
• Students currently enrolled in a college program (undergraduate or graduate)
• Agricultural, Environment, Science, Mathematics, Statistics and Technology majors
• Students must be U.S. residents or U.S. citizens
• Open to all majors
• Faculty and Career Services Staff

Requirements to participate in the webinar:
• Access to internet
• Have access to a computer with speakers

To register:
• Register to be able to log-in to the webinar. (if you are signing as a group only one registration is necessary. Just provide an estimate number of students who are in your group.)
• Send an email to Wenndy Carrasco, USDA Student Employment Program Manager, wenndy.carrasco@dm.usda.gov.
• Be sure to indicate in the email message the date you would like to register for (Feb. 27, 28 and 29)
• On the subject type: “RSVP for USDA Internship Webinar”
• Once we receive your confirmation, we will added to our database, and then we will send an email confirmation with details to log in.

To Log in:
• Check time zone before long-in into the webinar.
• 3-4:30PM (EST),
• 2-3:30PM (CST),
• 1-2:30PM (MST),
• 12 -1:30PM (PST),
• 10-11:30 AM (AKST) &
• 9-10:30 AM (HST).

• Click: http://nifa-connect.nifa.usda.gov/hsigrantees/

• Take photos while participating in the webinar with a brief description of what you learn through the webinar – photos and brief descriptions will be posted on MYUSDA Newsletter. A copy will be provided to your campus for distribution.

Sincerely,
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Wenndy Carrasco, M.P.A. | Departmental Student Employment Program Manager | U.S. Department of Agriculture | Office of the Assistant Secretary of Administration – Office of Human Resources Management |1400 Independence Avenue, S.W., Room 17-W Whiten Building | Washington, DC 20250 | 202-260-8335 (O) | 202-690-0960 (F) | wenndy.carrasco@dm.usda.gov

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s